Robert Birming

Bearming for Bear: Updates and Progress

I launched the Bearming theme for Bear blog last week, and then bam, I got hit with a case of COVID. Can you believe my luck? Not everyone gets the chance to spend their sick days coding and coughing at the same time.

A lot has happened during these days...

I removed the add-ons from the theme (except for print styles, which I think should be standard for all themes) and created a separate add-ons page. Four new have been added, and more are on the way.

I’ve also added a changelog and prepared for something I’ve had in mind from the start: color palettes. Hopefully, I’ll have a first one ready tomorrow.

Working on the theme is both challenging and fun. I’ve never created one that’s intended for anyone other than myself, so I have to think in completely new ways, which has been a rewarding and interesting new experience.

I hope you find the latest updates useful.

Keep on blogging!