Robert Birming

Silent Cut

I heard that some hair salons in Sweden have started offering 'silent haircuts'. When making the booking, you can request that you want the hairdresser to keep quiet during the haircut.

My hairdresser isn't very talkative, so I don't even have to think about it. But I can definitely understand why some customers would want to use such a service.

I find getting a haircut to be quite relaxing and nice. You sit in the chair and can’t go anywhere. It's as if time stands still when you sit there and are pampered while everyday life goes on outside the salon.

Of course, all of this assumes that the hairdresser doesn't feel the need to share the latest gossip.

If I have to change hairdresser and get a chatterbox, then my next web search will be:

”silent haircut stockholm”